Local Associations

Aurora Music Teachers Association--AMTA
Aurora area
Local Association Dues (annually): $20:00
AMTA President: Mike Castro
Phone: 720-998-3464  E-mail: m.s.castro@msn.com

Boulder Area Music Teachers Association --BAMTA 
Boulder, Longmont, Superior, Lafayette and neighboring area
Local Association Dues (annually): $30.00                                               
BAMTA President: Liz Nelson
Phone: 303-881-9933 E-mail: Lizjnelson@gmail.com      

Broomfield Music Teachers Association --BMTA
Broomfield area
Local Association Dues (annually): $25.00
BMTA President: Cheryl Reeder
Phone: 303-466-1484 Email: cheryl.reeder@comcast.net

Columbine Music Teachers Association--CMTA
Littleton, Columbine and south Denver
Local Association Dues (annually): $15.00
CMTA President:  Karen Greenhalgh, NCTM    
Phone: (303) 979-1342 Email: kgreenhalgh3@aol.com

Denver Area Music Teachers Association --DAMTA
Denver area
Local Association Dues (annually): $30.00
DAMTA President: Vince Madison
Phone Number: (303) 731-7933  Email:  mail@vincemadison.com

Douglas-Elbert Music Teachers Association --DEMTA
Douglas, Parker, Castle Rock, south Denver
Local Association Dues (annually): 
DEMTA President: Ann Alletto            
Phone: 720-427-4418 Email: annalletto@gmail.com

Foothills Music Teachers Association --FMTA
Lakewood area
Local Association Dues (annually): $15.00
FMTA President: Elaine Van Dellen, NCTM         
Phone:  303-955-5790 E-mail: elainevandellen75@gmail.com

Four Corners Music Teachers Association --4CMTA
Durango area
Local Association Dues:
4CMTA President: Gabrielle Dugan
Phone: 970-749-3270 E-mail: gabidugan6@gmail.com

Fort Collins Music Teachers Association --FCMTA
Fort Collins area
Local Association Dues (annually): $25.00
FCMTA President: Vanessa Felhauer
Phone: 970-481-5818 Email: Vanessa@created4r.com

Grand Junction Music Teachers Association--GJMTA 
Grand Junction area
Local Association Dues (annually): $10.00
GJMTA President: Dona Ramsey
Phone: 970-242-2328 Email: drsramsey@gmail.com

Greeley Area Music Teachers Association - GAMTA 
Greeley area
Local Association Dues (annually): $30.00
GAMTA President: Nicole Harwell            
Phone: 970-351-3103  Email: nicole@flourishmusicacademy.com

Montrose Music Teachers Association--MMTA
Montrose area
Local Association Dues (annually): $10.00
MMTA President: Sue Decker                            
Phone: 970-209-5393  E-mail: sue_decker@hotmail.com

Pikes Peak Music Teachers Association--PPMTA
Colorado Springs area
Local Association Dues (annually): $15.00
PPMTA President: Susan Marten                        
Phone: 719-231-9272 E-mail: skmarten@hotmail.com 

South Suburban Music Teachers Association--SSMTA
South Denver, Littleton, Centennial, etc
Local Association Dues (annually): $20.00 Active Members, $10.00 Senior Members (70+)
SSMTA President: Gloria Ross
Phone: 303-290-0511 E-mail: pianogirl263@gmail.com

Southern Colorado Music Teachers Association--SCMTA
Pueblo area
Local Association Dues (annually): $15.00 ($3.00 - college students) 
SCMTA President: Elizabeth Zawadowski
Phone: 719-545-2580 E-mail: mccanski@aol.com

Music Teachers Association Suburban Northwest--MTASN
Arvada, Westminster, Northglenn, Thornton, North Denver area
Local Association Dues (annually): $20.00
MTASN President: Elizabeth Witt
Phone: 303-456-7483 Email: ccsbwitt@gmail.com

Currently there are three collegiate chapters in Colorado, at Metropolitan State University of Denver, the University of Northern Colorado, and the University of Colorado - Boulder. 

Denver Metro Collegiate Chapter (DMCC)
All college students in the Denver Metro area are welcome!
President: Sofia Rivera   sriver19@msudenver.edu
Faculty Advisor: Peter Friesen  friesenpiano@hotmail.com
(720) 284-8545 

CU Boulder Collegiate Chapter
President: Sarah Rushing  sarahprushing@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Hayghe
Contact info email: jennifer.hayghe@colorado.edu
(607) 592-3549 

UNC Collegiate Chapter
President: Rose Van Dyne  Email: rose.vandyne@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor:  Dr. Justin Krawitz
Contact info email:  justin.krawitz@unco.edu
(970) 889-9229

If you wish to create a collegiate chapter at your institution, please contact the  CSMTA Student Chapter chair:

Dr. Jennifer Hayghe 
E-mail: jennifer.hayghe@colorado.edu