CSMTA Advisory Council & Board

President: Mary Beth Shaffer, NCTM
719-266-1384; 763-443-1558 (cell)   mbshaffer@comusicteachers.com

President-Elect: Dr. Zahari Metchkov
719-565-8855   zahari.metchkov@csupueblo.edu

Immediate Past President: Dr. Joan Sawyer
719-963-4146   joansawyer@comusicteachers.net

Vice President for Membership: Deborah Turnbull
303-646-0839   dsturningbull@aol.com

Community Outreach and Education, Public Relations: Eleanor Tyler
847-309-9648   elle.g.tyler@gmail.com

Historian: Linda Sommer, NCTM
970-215-9723   lsommerpiano@hotmail.com

MTNA Foundation: Elinore Quander, NCTM
720-381-6681   Eequan@aol.com

Student Chapters: Dr. Jennifer Hayghe
607-592-3549   Jennifer.Hayghe@colorado.edu

Mentorship Chair: Helen C. Gleason
615-533-5529   helengleason@comcast.net

Vice President for Student Activities: Uri Ayn Rovner
303-340-2607   uriayn@aol.com

Achievement Day: Susan Marten
719-488-3483    (719) 231-9272 (cell)   skmarten@hotmail.com

Concerto Competition: Dr. Emily Ondracek-Peterson
630-292-6182   eondracek@gmail.com

CSMTA Rising Stars Festival: Elle Tyler
847-309-9648   elle.g.tyler@gmail.com

CSMTA Student Theory Activity (STA): Linda Densmore
719-535-8978   linda@densmore.org

MTNA Performance Competitions: Dr. Alejandro Cremaschi, NCTM
303-492-6510   acremaschi@comusicteachers.net

Senior/Junior Coordinator: Elizabeth Leger
719-330-4533   eleger24@gmail.com

Young Artist/Chamber Music Coordinator: Dr. Eneida Larti
317-777-0872   eneida8@hotmail.com

Composition Coordinator: Jodie Jensen, NCTM
719-262-0394 jodiejens@yahoo.com

Vice President for Teacher Enrichment: Kellie Johannik
303-883-2845   dolcemusickellie@comcast.net

Certification: Karen Greenhalgh, NCTM
303-979-1342   kgreenhalgh3@aol.com

Notes & News Editor: Dr. Stephanie Berg Oram, NCTM
303-477-3208   sbergoram@gmail.com

Professional Reading Program: June Ewell, NCTM    
719-481-5893   june@ewell.com

Website Management: Dr. Eneida Larti
720-507-4290   CSMTA@comusicteachers.net
Dr. Alejandro Cremaschi, NCTM
303-492-6510   acremaschi@comusicteachers.net

Vice President for Local Associations: Carrie Hansen
970-377-0674   carrieandbruce2001@yahoo.com

College Faculty Forum: Hsing-ay Hsu
720-240-4883   hsingayhsu@gmail.com

Independent Music Teachers Forum: Barbara Taylor, NCTM
719-488-9040   BarbaraTaylor8@msn.com

Vice President for Conferences and Facilities Arrangement Chair: Dr. Justin Krawitz
970-889-9229   justin.krawitz@unco.edu

Exhibits and Showcases: Bonnie Hoffman, NCTM    
970-396-9745   bjhoffman6@comcast.net

Conference advertising: Dr. Lucy Tan
978-761-0235   lwtan516@gmail.com

Secretary: Cynthia Allor
303-693-7613   callor@ecentral.com

Treasurer: Dr. Samuel Welsh
904-536-4177    samwelsh@comusicteachers.net

        Advertising chair: Nathan Smith (until 8/17)
        303-908-1878   nathansmithpiano@gmail.com
        Dr. Lucy Tan (beginning 8/17)
        978-761-0235   lwtan516@gmail.com

        Grants chair: Dr. Nan Shannon
        303-221-0363; 303-915-1349   shannongn@comcast.net

Commissioned Composer: Peter Friesen
(720) 284-8545   friesenpiano@hotmail.com

Representatives at Large:
Bonnie Hoffman, NCTM
970-396-9745   bjhoffman6@comcast.net

Margaret Pressley
206-715-4759   margaret@pressleystudio.com

CSMTA Executive Assistant/Website Coordinator: Dr. Eneida Larti
720-507-4290   CSMTA@comusicteachers.net

MTNA Positions

MTNA Director of Competitions: Linda Stump, NCTM
719-633-4820   lindastump@mtna.org

West Central Division Competition Chair: DeeAnn Brown, NCTM
719-465-2892   deeannbr@gmail.com

West Central Division Coordinator - Young Artist and Chamber Competitions: Jill Hanrahan, NCTM
719-661-2976   jillhanrahan@hotmail.com

MTNA Board of Directors, West Central Division Director: Jill Hanrahan, NCTM 
719-661-2976   jillhanrahan@hotmail.com